The Brownville-Brownville Junction Historical Society is dedicated to the collection, preservation and presentation of the unique history of this area’s unique place in Maine’s History

Our Parish House Museum was built in 1839 as the Methodist Episcopal Church. It was located near the Crocker Quarry, but in 1850 it was moved on to logs and rolled to its present location at 72 Church Street.

For years it was the Fellowship Hall of the Brownville Community Church, a gathering place for the community. In 1996, the Brownville-Brownville Junction Historical Society purchased the building from the Church and is now home to thousands of artifacts of Brownville’s history.


We would love your help!
For information about volunteering or about the museum, call Susan at 965-8070
or email us: [email protected]


Brownville Historical Society News

BJHS Alumni 2020 Newsletter

Loader Loading...
EAD Logo Taking too long?

Reload Reload document
| Open Open in new tab

Download [4.06 MB]

BBJHS Newsletter – Fall 2017

Loader Loading...
EAD Logo Taking too long?

Reload Reload document
| Open Open in new tab

Download

BBJHS Newsletter – Summer 2017

Loader Loading...
EAD Logo Taking too long?

Reload Reload document
| Open Open in new tab

Download

BBJHS Newsletter – Spring 2017

Loader Loading...
EAD Logo Taking too long?

Reload Reload document
| Open Open in new tab

Download

BBJHS Newsletter – June 2016

Loader Loading...
EAD Logo Taking too long?

Reload Reload document
| Open Open in new tab

Download